Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

I was represented recently by Dennis L. Plank and was very happy with him as a lawyer. Dennis was very professional, understanding, and attentive. He answered all of the questions I had and put my mind at ease knowing he was dealing with everything. The final amount also ended up being much higher than I expected. If you are looking for a lawyer, I would highly recommend the law offices of going and Plank.

Thomas F | November 2019

  

I was represented recently by Robert Going Jr and there is no doubt that, I have the best Attorney. He is professional and understanding. As soon as I met with him I, was put at ease. He responds quickly when I reach out and he reaches out to me right away when there is something I should know. I cannot emphasize enough that, if you are looking for the top Attorney, he is it. His rates are super reasonable as well!

Kristen M | October 2019

  

The law offices of Going and Plank are first rate. Our attorney jumped right in to our situation and is with us every step of the way!

Dean G | October 2019

 
 

I had a frustrating issue with the Inheritance Tax Division in settling an estate that my CPA could not solve. Two law firms I interviewed had no idea what to do and weren't interested in helping me. When I called Going and Plank, I spoke to Theresa Wagner, who proposed solutions and managed my expectations. She and Attorney Angela Ward had the necessary contacts and "know how" to solve the problem in an incredibly efficient manner. I found Going and Plank to be very impressive and recommend them highly.

Richard H | October 2019

 
 

The attorney was very thorough. She explained everything clearly and answered all questions in a manner that showed respect and compassion.

Regina B | October 2019

 
 

Going and Plank were personable, efficient, trustworthy and very convenient to the Court House. Communicating with the staff and Robert Going was easy & fast. I was very pleased and would definitely recommend this firm.

Kathy G | August 2019

 

Talented & experienced firm! Intelligent lawyers! Robert Going Jr. is a brilliant lawyer!

Logan H | June 2019

 

After many... many hours of research trying to find the right lawyer to represent my custody case. I decided to hire Robert Going Jr. It was the best choice I've made! Quick responses, very knowledgeable, and helpful. Robert is very experienced and sincere. He will help you remain calm and makes sure you understand the process fully. I highly recommend!

Ashley | June 2019

 

We hired Robert Going for a custody case and are very pleased. He is aggressive, very knowledgeable, and tells you exactly what he is doing, and available when you need to speak with him. I highly recommend him!

Anon | May 2019

 

I was recommended to Going and Planning and was very glad I was. Theresa Wagner was the one who handled the paperwork for my case. Theresa was very professional and efficient in taking care of my case. Dennis Plank was the one that accompanied me when it was time to go to the creditors meeting. He was also very professional and efficient in handling my case.

Rhonda D | March 2019

 

I am eternally grateful for the law office of going and plank. What appeared to be insurmountable to me and grave concern. I reached out to their law offices.. immediately Miss Teresa Wagner put me at ease. I would not hesitate a second, to ask for their help anytime.. courteous and professional to the end... Thank you so much.

Barry C | February, 2019

 

Understanding, reliable & negotiable.  If you are in need of a family law  Attorney, Robert Going Jr. is the best! He's has helped me many times throughout the years. Child support and child custody. He offers many more affordable services with payment agreements, to those in need. He makes you feel confident and comfortable, makes sure you are content with the service provided.

Genessis M | January 2019

 

We enjoyed using the Estate Planning attorneys; they were thoughtful, they listened and they used their wisdom and experience to help us.

Mark V | January, 2019

 

Mr. Going has helped with a lot over the past 20 years. Professional and humorous.

Rory M | December, 2018

 

If you are looking for a personable, kind, industry expert in family law look no further!! Bob Plank is your last stop! He is knowledgeable, relatable, kind, caring and just a super attorney!!! Thank you, Bob, for taking such great care of my case and making this experience almost enjoyable!!

Kelly C | December, 2018

 

Angela Ward assisted us with a lawsuit and then an appeal process involving our ex-landlord. Angela was amazing! She was very knowledgeable, was very professional in court and in correspondence, produced thorough documents, and responded quickly to emails. I would recommend her, and would hire her as a lawyer again should the need arise.

Mindy C | October 25, 2018

 

Robert Going was professional, responsive, and ultimately got me the results I needed. Thanks Bob!

Mary L | October 2018

 

We came to your firm through a recommendation. We are very grateful we did. We had a contractor who had scammed us (along with many others). Angela worked with us through the whole process. We got our money back. She actually cared that this individual faced justice (at least civil justice). We are working with the Northern Lancaster police to try and get the criminal part accomplished. Thank you, Angela.

Bill B | October 2018

 

An incredibly professional firm who’s team treats their clients with humility and kindness. I have engaged with and been in court rooms with many attorneys. I many years of experience, I have never felt as comfortable and confident as I did with Mr. Plank. I had the pleasure, and YES, I mean pleasure of working with a number of the Going and Plank team members. Their service to clients is top notch all around. What an incredible group of people. If I ever need representation in the Lancaster area again, they will be my first and only call. Five Stars

Anne D | July 10, 2018

 

As a former legal secretary I know the difficulties in obtaining a qualified attorney who will listen and treat your case with a genuine interest. Robert Going, Esq. has guided me through a very difficult custody matter and was always available to take my calls and answer all questions. More importantly, the legal issue has taken a positive outcome within a very short time after I retained him as my attorney. Mr. Going, along with his whole staff were pleasant, patient and very knowledgeable. I strongly recommend Robert Going, Esq. to anyone facing any sort of legal issue.

Patricia O | June 8, 2018

 

After many... many hours of research trying to find the right lawyer to represent my custody case. I decided to hire Robert Going Jr. It was the best choice I've made! Quick responses, very knowledgeable, and helpful. Robert is very experienced and sincere. He will help you remain calm and makes sure you understand the process fully. I highly recommend!

Ashley | June 22, 2018

 

I was impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of the team. They handled my case quickly and I got excellent results.

Mary V | June, 2018

 

Great. Robert Going Jr is a great lawyer who has helped out a lot. Thank you Mr Going!!!

Failedsaint1989 | May, 2018

 

Dennis was always thorough in explaining the steps and processes to me. He helped me get a fair and just settlement. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone who has been hurt on the job.

Catherine Cathie D | February 25, 2018

 

Made it easy to take care of our needs

Celia H | February, 2018

 

Therese Wagne, was very professional and easy to talk to. I'm happy with a great result to a bad problem.

Les K | December 7, 2017

 

The attorneys in this firm are passionate about their practice and profession. They are responsive, professional, and easily accesible. They really care about their clients and add a personal touch to all matters that they handle

Emily G | November 16, 2017

 

We retained Going Plank for our accident my husband had on his moped with bodily injury. We were impressed by the quick response of our phone calls to Mr. Plank. We never gave a second thought on any information or suggestion Mr. Plank gave to us. Our case was settled in a very timely manner with a great result. Thank you so very much for the kind and consideration of Going & Plank. If I would need any further assistance in the future I would certainly give Going & Plank a call.

John B | November 5, 2017

 

Thank you for the great job on handling our case. Thank you for the good communication throughout the process.

Chez M | October 31, 2017

 

Fantastic experience. Thank you very much.

Cheveay M | October 30, 2017

 

To all that is looking for one of the Best Lawyers in Lancaster its Angela Ward at Going an Plank , she represented me doing a consumer protection case and did a great job . Thank You Again you are so wonderful .

Nixetta D | October 16, 2017

 

Angela Ward is by far one of the most professional,kind and informative attorneys I've come across. I have used her in the past and there was nothing that she left for me to guess. I knew step by step what to expect. My interaction with her has always been very calming and informative and I can say without a doubt I will use her again for the future when the need arises. Thank you Angela Ward!

Rachel | October 15, 2017

 

We had hoped but never expected the level of service, personal interest and quick response we received when contacting Going & Plank. A high level of experience and professionalism along with a willing attitude made our day at a time when we most needed it. Thank you!!

Gregg R | September 11, 2017

 

Great lawyer, that cares about your case. Someone you would want on your side.

Paul C | September, 2017

 

My wife and I have used this law firm before when legal help was needed. They are great with almost anything you might need legal help with. After over 15 years of not needing anything, they still remembered us both. They are just great people and lawyers. They've helped us out with any legal situation they can and worked with us for payment. I can't say anything bad about them. None of the nasty lawyer jokes fit this law firm or anyone in it! These folks are honestly here for their clients anytime!

Paul K | September, 2017

 

My son needed a business agreement reviewed on very short notice on a Friday before a Holiday weekend. Attorney Ward offered her legal expertise and charged a very reasonable fee for her service. We are very pleased with both the attention to detail and the reasonable fee structure.

Robert J | June, 2017

 

Bob Going did a great job for me on more than one occasion. His attention to detail is excellent. He listened and cared about me as his client. But most important, he gets the job done!

Suzanne B | May 14, 2017

 

I used Angela ward for a consumer protection claim against a home improvement contractor and I was awarded all damages sought, attorney’s fees and also a good amount as punitive damages. Angela was terrific, Thank You.

Dawn B | April 6, 2017

 

Attorney Ward has represented our Homeowners' Association for many years. From daily Correspondence to Court representation - she has represented our diverse Association extremely well. She is an excellent negotiator, and the Association as a result, is a great example of both the owners and legal counsel, all working together.

Woods Edge Homeowners A | March 17, 2017

 

A few years back we were looking at a very expensive repair due to contractor negligence. A friend suggested that we contact Angela Ward. After reviewing our documentation Angela accepted the case and kept us up to date over the next few months as the drama played out. The settlement that we received from the contractor was fair and we were pleased with the outcome. Since then we have used Angela to draft wills, a Power of Attorney, and to settle the estate of a loved one. We have always been treated with courtesy and Angela has exhibited the utmost professionalism

Jon | March 17, 2017

 

Years back I had a very difficult case involving a major insurance company and my late stepfather. he was defrauded and tricked into buying something that clearly wasn't right for a man his age. He was sold a 10 year annuity policy that wouldn't have paid him a dime until he was 95 years old! He was obviously in ill health at the time he was sold the policy, the agent clearly took advantage of him to get the commission on the policy sale! Sadly he passed on before we could get the company into the courtroom. His passing only made Angela's work harder since we had no victim to testify, yet she was undaunted and took the case. Needless to say that company wasn't too pleased to hear that they and their agent were being sued. They inundated Angela's office with tons of paperwork, hoping she would give up and go away. She didn't! It wasn't a speedy process to get that company into the courtroom but ultimately we won, after many years of legal wrangling! Had it not been for her tenacity and legal acumen the case would have fallen by the wayside. Not to mention losing all the assets my step father earned over a lifetime.The judgement we won sent a clear message to that company not to take advantage of the elderly. Unfortunately they are still advertising on TV and it makes me wonder how many poor souls fall for their tactics and buy a policy. I'd happily recommend Angela to anyone looking for a friendly, knowledgeable, outgoing attorney.

Fred | March 17, 2017

 

I view Ms.Ward to be one of the top lawyers in her specialty. We have always trusted and treasured her professional advise regarding estate planning and wills. In our view she is extremely knowledgeable in that area. She is very personable and transfers her advise and knowledge in ways that are very easy to comprehend.

Joe | March 17, 2017

 

My son needed to have a business contract reviewed on very short notice. Attorney Ward took the time on a Friday afternoon before a Holiday weekend to offer her legal expertise. We were very pleased with the excellent service as well as the reasonable fee for the service.

Bobby J | March 1, 2017

 

Exceptional Service

Jesse J | February 27, 2017

Call Now ButtonClick to Call